Ryan B's Blog

Lake Austin: A Must Visit Place!

| 1 Comment

Boats glide over the water, towing wake boarders, water skiers, and wake surfers. The bright sun reflects on the beautiful green waves, sparkling like gemstones. Lake Austin is my favorite place in Austin!

The first and most obvious reason I love Lake Austin is the water sports. I like to wakeboard and wake surf, even though I am not very good at it. Almost everyone in my family can wakeboard! It is also really cool to see other wake boarders doing crazy flips and jumps. It is also fun to fish on Lake Austin because it has some bass and tons of perch! There are few things more exciting than the feel of a hard tug on the line. I don’t know if rope swings on the side of the lake are considered water sports, but they are also a really fun and exciting thing to use. Water sports are awesome!

The second reason I love Lake Austin is the culture of the area. Every time my family goes boating we eat at a restaurant called Ski Shores. They have live music and great food, along with lakeside seating! Also, going to the very end of the lake and seeing the
Tom Miller Dam. It’s crazy how it can stop so much water from flowing! All Austin culture is cool though.

These are the reasons I really love to spend time at Lake Austin. I think everyone who visits Austin should go and enjoy the lake and it’s many activities.

One Comment

  1. “Boats glide over the water, towing wake boarders, water skiers, and wake surfers. The bright sun reflects on the beautiful green waves, sparkling like gemstones.”

    Wonderful lead! Followed by a wonderfully vivid portrayal of Lake Austin and the fun that it has to offer.

    Great job with this composition, Ryan.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar