Ryan B's Blog

My Favorite Quote

| 1 Comment

“Our greatest glory is not in never failing, but in rising up every time we fail.”
– Ralph Waldo Emerson

To me, this quote means that even the greatest and most competent people will fail, and that that doesn’t matter. All that matters is that they can recover from the failure and keep improving and getting better. In other words, it means never give up.

I love this quote because it is simple yet very meaningful. It relates to me because if I get a bad grade on something in school, I don’t give up on the class and stop trying. I try to improve my grade and try harder to get my grade up. It also relates to sports. If I am in a football game and we are losing, I just have to try harder to win and make plays.

Ralph Waldo Emerson was an American essayist, lecturer and poet born in 1803. He died in 1882. He was the leader of the transcendentalist movement in the mid 19th century. He strongly believed in individuality and freedom. His work has greatly influenced writers, poets, and philosophers.

One Comment

  1. Dear Ryan

    I really love what you said. Even though I dont know you but through your words you sound like a good person just know you have a calling on your life and your gonna be someone one day you might not know when its you gonna happen but its gonna happen one day. Take care and keep up the good work.

    From Natiya

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar