Ryan B's Blog

Reflection of the 7th grade

| 0 comments

When I first arrived to the seventh grade in August, I expected lots of homework. Parents and teachers alike warned of the increased workload and little free time. Turns out that they were wrong. Yes, there was more homework, but it was not too hard and I always had time for myself after school.

Another thing that was feared about going into seventh grade was the tough tests that required lots of studying to pass. I found that in most of my classes, I could get high nineties and hundreds without studying at all! The only class that have me trouble was algebra, which I left because I could not keep up with the fast pace and the complex subjects.

After going through the school year, I learned that grades come first above all else, and that sleep is important, but not as important as unfinished homework. Be nice to everyone, or you might earn a bad reputation. Last but not least, I learned to enjoy myself! School can be fun if you have the desire to learn.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar