Ryan B's Blog

Reading

| 0 comments

Reading a good book is one of the most relaxing things to do. You can leave all your worries behind as you go to any place imaginable. My favorite genre is fantasy, closely followed by sci-fi. I love reading!

My favorite thing about reading is how it can provoke emotion through something as plain as words on a page. Books can make me joyful, yet they can also make me want to cry. The mood authors can set is an amazing .i can be taken to a bleak and desolate mountain, or to a peaceful and serene river, or to a roaring battlefield filled with fervent warriors.

Reading also consumes time, making it pass much faster. Something about books just drag you in so that you don’t notice or pay attention to the outside world. I love reading on a plane or on a car because it isolates me from crying babies and snoring old people.

Reading is truly magical. Nothing else can do what it can, and it will never die out. That is why I think reading is great.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar